Does Dunkin’ donuts have almond milk?

In this brief article we will answer the question does Dunkin’ donuts have almond milk and five vegan friendly food products

Does Dunkin’ donuts have almond milk?

Yes, Dunkin’ donuts now offer vanilla flavored almond milk and also uses almond milk in its coffee and lattes

Dunkin’Donuts is in a partnership with blue diamond growers which is a world’s leading almond milk industry and supplies almond milk to Dunkin’ donuts as well. This has made Dunkin’ donuts a vegan friendly brand with availability of almonds milk.

Benefits of almond milk:

Almond milk has now become a vegan alternative to animal based milk and other dairy products. Other than its delicious taste and plant based properties, it also has many nutritional benefits. It is rich in calcium and a good source of Vitamin D, Vitamin E and Vitamin A.

It has a creamy texture which makes the product look delicious and thick. It is a healthy alternative to dairy milk. It offers less fat and more nutrition and has a rich taste. Also it goes with almost all of the drinks or beverages including coffees and milkshakes. It is safer to use and a much healthier choice

Other FAQs about Milk which you may be interested in.

How long does canned coconut milk last in the fridge?

How much does a gallon of whole milk weigh?

Vegan Foods and Drinks in Dunkin’ donuts:

If you are a vegan and think Dunkin’ donuts are not for you, you are wrong. Dunkin’ donuts have drinks and foods available made with vegan friendly products. Many of the coffees like macchiato have almond milk in them. There are more caffeinated beverages made especially with almond milk in them. Some of the vegan based products Dunkin’ donuts offer are:

Vegan Caffeinated drinks:

Many of the Dunkin’ coffees are vegan and made of almond milk but adding cream or dairy milk will ruin it. You can ask the barista to keep it vegan friendly and they will add only plant based products. Lattes and Cappuccinos are generally made of milk so they are never vegan friendly. But in Dunkin’ donuts there is even an option for latte made with almond milk. Some of the coffees made of almonds milk are:

  • Winter spice-infused cold brew coffee
  • Winter spice-infused hot coffee
  • Thin mints swirl hot coffee
  • Thin mint swirl iced coffee
  • Cold brew coffee
  • Nitro cold brew coffee
  • Black Americano
  • Iced Americano
  • Iced coffee with almond milk
  • Hot latte with almond milk
  • Iced latte with almond milk

Vegan tea:

Just like vegan coffee, vegan tea is something that Dunkin’ donuts offer. The tea offered by Dunkin’ donuts is totally vegan even though they add plant based sugars to sweeten it. They don’t use honey, sugars or any sweetener which they add in normal beverages. Another option is brand packed tea which Dunkin’ donuts also offers. Some of the products that Dunkin’ donuts offer are:

Vegan breakfast food:

Unlike coffees and teas, the doughnuts couldn’t make the cut a vegan friendly world. The doughnuts offered are still made of milk and eggs. But a vegan oatmeal breakfast is still an option when having a breakfast at Dunkin’ donuts. Some of the breakfast items that are vegan friendly are:

  • Hash browns
  • Multigrain brown sugar oatmeal with dried fruit topping
  • Bagels
  • English muffin
  • Breakfast sandwiches without cheese

Vegan bakery:

Dunkin’ donuts offer a variety of bakery products like croissants, biscuits, doughnuts and muffins. But not all products they offer are vegan friendly. In fact, on the official website it is mentioned that multigrain bagel id=s not good as a vegan’s choice as it has honey in it. Bagels when served plain are vegan friendly but sometimes they are manufactured in the same equipment as doughnuts and other bakery items. If bagels even have a trace of egg or milk to it, they tell you beforehand and inform them about the vegan status. some of the vegan friendly bakery products are:

  • Cinnamon raisin bagel
  • Everything bagel
  • Plain bagel
  • Sesame seed bagel

Vegan friendly beverages:

Other than coffees and bagels, Dunkin’ donuts also offer some drinks or beverages that are made of vegan friendly ingredients. These drinks are based on vegan ingredients but are not healthy due to other ingredients. Some of the vegan based drinks offered are:

  • Blue raspberry Coolatta
  • Strawberry Coolatta
  • Blue raspberry Dunkin’’ energy punch
  • Strawberry Dunkin’’ energy punch

These are some of the vegan based food items and drinks available at Dunkin’ donuts. These drinks if made with almond milk are a healthier choice to fatty dairy. It is also very beneficial to vegans as not many corporations offer vegan friendly foods or drinks

Conclusion:

In this brief article we have answered the question does Dunkin’ donuts have almond milk and explained five vegan friendly food products

References:

https://www.eatthis.com/dunkin-donuts-vegan/

https://news.dunkindonuts.com/news/dunkin-donuts-adds-almond-milk-to-the-menu

Hi, I am Charlotte, I love cooking and in my previous life, I was a chef. I bring some of my experience to the recipes on this hub and answer your food questions.